A lot of minimalism

My next post will be about why I decided to buy nothing for a year.

The real reason behind it is to have less stuff. Spending less money is a secondary benefit.

I’m not sure yet how I’ll capture the million reasons to buy less stuff in just one blog post. While I figure that out, here is a collection of Ted Talks about minimalism, as explained by people who are much more articulate than me.

Enjoy.

PS: It’s day 5 of Buy Nothing Year and so far I’ve only bought food, drink and yoga classes (all allowed – stay tuned for a post on the rules).

2 thoughts on “A lot of minimalism

Leave a Reply

