A quick hello

I’ve been happily surprised to have followers and people reading and commenting on my blog already. I really didn’t expect such an encouraging reaction. Thank you! I look forward to getting to know you.

I’m just popping in to say hi. It’s been a very busy and stressful week, leaving me little time to focus on Buy Nothing Year.

Today, I realised in horror that I’d forgotten all about my challenge! But when I wracked my brain going over the past week, I realised I’m winning anyway. Still nothing bought! I’ve even managed to throw a few things on my decluttering pile.

Maybe being busy is the key. Focusing on the important things leaves little time for distractions, and that’s all that shopping is, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

