Can you give up these 7 things for lent?

You don’t need any of them.

You won’t even notice they’re gone.

Once you give them up, you’ll wonder why you ever used them in the first place.

I’m proud to say I have given up 6 of 7 of these items for good! How many have you given up? Which ones could you give up?

This post by Zero Waste Guy has inspired me to give up the 7th item for good. I have been trying, but it’s a habit I’m still learning: STRAWS.

I will remember to ask for ‘no straw’ with my drink orders for lent. I’ll pop a stainless steel straw and my bamboo straw in my handbag so I never have to worry about one being in the dishwasher. And I’ll track my new habit with a daily ‘to do’ to “avoid straws”.

It takes 21 days to form a new habit. There are 38 days of lent remaining. I can do this.

4x-Stainless-Steel-Metal-font-b-Reusable-b-font-Cocktail-Drinking-font-b-Straws-b-fontbambu_bamboo_straws_056570_1024x1024classic-glass-straw-styles3

 

I’d love to hear from you! – What are you giving up for lent?

x Ania

Leave a Reply

